How do I close my account?

Support Center > About SecureVideo Accounts and Service

Published 12/18/2013 at 6:42pm UTC

Page viewed 5993 times

Details

You can cancel your account at any time, as we do not have contracts for our account plans.

 

Before you close your account, we hope that you will let the Support team know if there is anything we can do to make your experience better! E-mail us anytime at [email protected], or give us a call at (888) 540-2829.

Answer

1. Click on the profile icon in the upper right-hand corner and select "Account Billing" from the drop-down menu.

"Account Billing" option

 

 

2. Find the panel for "Pricing" and click "View".

"View" button on Pricing panel

 

3. Scroll down to the bottom of the next page and click on the "Close Account" button in the lower left hand corner.

Close Account button

 

 

4. On the next page, please tell us why you would like to close your account, and provide feedback (if any).

Questions

 

 

5. Click on the "Close My Account" button to finalize closing your account. 

Acknowledgements and close account button

 

 

This article was last reviewed by our Support team on October 23, 2019.